Am I boring? 

2

August 24, 2016 by breanneeck

If you know me at all, then you know I love my booze. But lately, I’m finding I enjoy it more at home or at a friend/family’s house than out. I recently was at the bar telling a friend that I’m very bored of going out to the bars and his response was … “is this boring or are you boring?” And while he may have been joking, maybe he’s right… Is it me that’s boring? Have the bars always been the same and I’m the one that changed? While I still enjoy my drinks, I just don’t enjoy the bar scene anymore. Maybe it is me that’s changed…. Maybe I am boring … I can remember going out multiple times a week, being able to party all night, always down to do something! Now, you’re lucky to get me off the couch on a Friday night. Who am I??? Where has the drunken mess gone???

I think we all come to a point in our lives where there’s other things that are just more important than getting drunk with strangers all the time. Things like spending more time at home, hanging with family and those 3 friends you have left, cooking dinner (or in my case taste testing while my boyfriend cooks dinner) and curling up with a good book or movie. And you know what … Those things are fun and not at all boring! So maybe I’m not boring. Maybe I enjoy being in my pjs by 8pm and veggin’ out on the couch with ice cream. They say that every 7 years your taste buds change and I believe that. Maybe every few years your sense of fun also changes. Things that appealed to me 7 years ago are not all all what I want to be doing now. In 7 years I can only imagine that I won’t want to be doing what I’m doing now.


Don’t get me wrong, I still want to have my drunken nights dancing to my favorite music and singing with the random people at the bar, just not as often. And that will make them all the more special when they do come around. But the rest of the nights, I’d rather be on my couch … With my dog.

2 thoughts on “Am I boring? 

  1. Jennayyyy says:

    Love this and it is so true…you grow up and you change. Do what makes you happy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous says:

    Oh my gosh Bree your a grow up now ! It is nice to hang out at home with family and doing simple things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

