Are we really THAT crazy?

2

September 12, 2016 by breanneeck

Crazy. Lunatic. Psycho. Insane.

I don’t know about you but I’ve been called these once or twice in my lifetime. Sometimes it’s warranted and sometimes I feel like they are the crazy ones and I am making complete sense. Who’s to say who is right or wrong? Am I really acting like I belong in a straight jacket or are my actions completely justified?


Do you ever get that moment when you’re yelling and you just wonder why you’re even yelling? Like, ok he didn’t put a new garbage bag in when he changed the garbage… but he did take the garbage out didn’t he? Is it really that big of a deal? Sometimes I feel like it is; sometimes my hands are full and I have to put down the trash to put in a new bag just to throw it away. Sometimes my hands are empty though and it really isn’t that big of a deal. But I keep yelling and screaming and definitely acting like a psychopath.

When it comes down to it though, is it possible that it’s not really the trash bag I am yelling about? Maybe I thought he was flirting with the bartender 3 weeks ago. Maybe I am hurting about something that has nothing to do with him and he’s my release. Maybe I am yelling because I had a rough day at work and that was just my last straw. Or maybe I really am just that damn pissed about the empty garbage can.

We’ve all been there at some point and at that time I’m sure we all think that he is the crazy one, right? But we can’t stop ourselves. We just keep yelling and nagging. The more this happens the more I realize that it really isn’t about all those little things. For some reason it’s just so much easier to fight over the empty toilet paper roll or the dirty laundry on the floor than it is to argue about what is really bothering me.


It could be money, it could be family, it could be the fact that maybe we don’t feel like we are getting enough attention or affection. When it comes down to it though, fighting over those little things and letting those bigger things sit in the back of our heads is only making it worse. We need to learn to bring those big issue to light, in a calm manner, instead of letting it all boil up inside of us. Although it would be nice for our men to notice that something is wrong and ask us about it; ladies, they aren’t mind readers! We need to understand that they aren’t always going to see that something is on our brain. If you have a very attentive man as your partner he could very well notice most of the times; but even he will miss a few.


Communication is such a very important part of any relationship and without it things will start to snowball. One minute you’re eating dinner and talking about your day and then next you’re screaming and being called bi-polar because he put his drink down on the table instead of the coaster. So my advice (that I need to start taking myself) is to open up more often. Don’t let things sit and stew in that pretty, little head of yours. And don’t expect your man to know that you are pissed at him for something he may or may not even know he did.

And men, maybe just be a little more patient with her when she’s using every curse word in the book. Maybe sit her down and ask her what is really bothering her because I’m sure it’s not the fact that you left the toilet seat up. Maybe just take a deep breath and try to understand just why she’s acting like she belongs in One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest.

**Featured Image Source

2 thoughts on “Are we really THAT crazy?

  1. Anonymous says:

    So true and something that has taken me years to learn and I’m still struggling with saying what is bothering me in the now. My mother told me years ago (when I was still married)…Jennie, if you want him to take out the garbage, tell him to take it out, he can’t read your mind. I try to remember that now since my marriage didn’t work lol. We all get a little crazy at time lol. Keep it up Bre!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous says:

    I love this blogg….sounds like most couples.Half the time a guy is clueless. After 40 plus years of marriage I say after a few hrs, days, week,years, will this problem really matter ? If not pick a different battle.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

