It don’t matter if you’re blue or red

1

October 22, 2016 by breanneeck

To my friend, yes friend, that posts non stop about this presidential debate; there are a few things that I would like you to know…

I don’t care what side you’re on

Although I can clearly see what side of this election you’re on (as can every one else on your friends list), it doesn’t matter to me. I don’t care if you’re voting for Hillary, Donald or writing your own name in. Your political views are NOT the reason why we started being friends and they sure as hell will not be the reason we stop.

I admire your passion

It’s so nice to see someone THAT passionate about something. Me, I feel that way about hot dogs and wine, but to each their own! I can tell by your extremely long posts and hundreds of articles, videos and memes you share just how much you truly care. I just want you to know I think it’s great; everyone needs something like that in their life.

I truly hope you’re not losing friends

Too often I am seeing heated arguments and 200+ comment threads of “friends” lashing out at each other because of their political differences. I hope that’s all they are; differences of opinions. I hope that you know that these people are your friends. They are not someone you can delete and cut from your life because they see something differently than you do.

This will all be over soon

Pretty soon this will all die down. You will either be extremely happy or you may want to move to a different country; but this will be over soon. Then we can go back to normal. Everyone can. We can get ourselves worked up over gorillas and Kim Kardashian once again.

You are still my friend

When this is all over and the dust settles, I will still be here. Whether “you” win or lose, I will still be here. I’m not sure the friend that you called ignorant or lashed out at for stating their opinion will be; but I will still be here.

 

 

One thought on “It don’t matter if you’re blue or red

  1. Anonymous says:

    Well said Bree !

    Like

Leave a Reply

